Club Competitions

Every year the Club Members compete for a total of 8 internal Competitions.
In all of the team events the teams are drawn with the intention of teaming new / inexperienced bowlers with their more experienced Club colleagues.
While this doesn't always work out that way, it does give the newer bowlers a chance to gain experience and - if they are lucky - a chance to win a trophy.

2019 - 20 Season

Click here for the 2018 / 2019 Winners
Click here for the 2017 / 2018 Winners
Click here for the 2016 / 2017 Winners

Click on the underlined Competition Name below to go to the Competition page.

Men's Club Singles Championships
Winner: Ron Jones
Runner Up: Trevor Burgin

Ladies Club Singles Championships
Winner: Jane Richardson
Runner Up: Konstance Christensen

Handicap Singles
Winner: Kevin Westwell
Runner Up: Ron Passingham

Malcolm Roberts 2 Wood Singles Trophy
Winner: Kevin Westwell
Runner Up: Brian Freeman

Drawn Pairs
Winners: Kevin Westwell and Kristina Williams
Runners Up: Graham Pywell and Brian Freeman

Drawn Triples Championships
Winners: Ron Jones, Chrystal McCallum & Konstanse Christensen
Runners Up: Phil Guttridge, Derek Rawnsley, Sue Carling

Australian Pairs
Winners: Gordon Bulmer & Kristina Williams
Runners Up: Kevin Westwell and Kathy Middleton

Maiden Cup
Winner Martin Roper
Runner Up: Terry Higgins

Inter-Club Singles Championship Qualifying Competition
Club Qualifiers: Dianne Peel and Kevin Westwell