Club Competitions

Every year the Club Members compete for a total of 8 internal Competitions.
In all of the team events the teams are drawn with the intention of teaming new / inexperienced bowlers with their more experienced Club colleagues.
While this doesn't always work out that way, it does give the newer bowlers a chance to gain experience and - if they are lucky - a chance to win a trophy.

2017 - 18 Season Winners

Click here for the 2016 / 2017 Winners

Drawn Pairs
Winners: Julian Thomas and Brenda Hawker
Runners-Up: June Baldry and Eileen Tunmore

Spring Cup
Winners: Kevin Westwell and Tony Frostik
Runners-Up: Paul Hughes and Ken Talbot

Drawn Triples
Winners: Brian Freeman, Tony Frostik and Gareth Williams
Runners-Up: Paul Hughes, Ron Timms and Les Hainsworth

Australian Pairs
Winners: Kevin Westwell and Kristina Williams
Runners-Up: Ray Nelson and Allyson Hayes

Handicap Singles

Malcolm Roberts 2 Wood Handicap Trophy

Ladies Singles
Winner: June Baldry
Runner-Up: Sue Timms

Men's Singles
Winner: Graham Jarrett
Runner-Up: Ron Timms