Andalucian Championships

The Andalucian Championships is a prestigious Tournament held every year to bring together the best bowlers in the Region. The location is alternated between the Almeria Province and the Malaga Province each year. This year it is the turn of the Malaga Province in general and Lauro Golf Bowls Club and Mijas Lawn Bowls Club in particular.

The Tournament consists of several Disciplines over an 8 day period.

2016 Ladies Pairs Finalists
As always these disciplines are:
  • Men's Singles
  • Ladies Singles
  • Men's Pairs
  • Ladies Pairs
  • Mixed Fours
  • All Competitors must hold a valid F.A.B licence before commencement of the Tournament.
    The Draw for all disciplines took place at Lauro Golf Bowls Club on the 5th July at 11.00 a.m.
    The Draw will posted on line HERE along with the Order of Play and Playing Schedule for all disciplines. These pages willbe updated to include the latest rounds as the Championships progress.


    Closing Ceremony and Prize Giving

    The Closing Ceremony will now be held at Lauro Golf Bowls Club on 30th September 2017 at 5.00pm.(depending when the last Final finishes)
    A Farewell Dinner will be hosted at Lauro Golf Bowls Club see the Latest News page for the latest information